Homemade Pizza

Saturday night I made homemade pizza.  I didn’t make the crust from scratch (I was too busy going here), I used the unbaked roll out crusts you can buy with the canned biscuits and the like.  They don’t have a whole grain one that I saw, but there was a thin crust version, which is what I used. (I do, however, have a good and easy pizza crust recipe that I will print soon!).  I used Brazos Valley feta , tomatos and onions from my CSA (I used the slicer option on my cheese grater to make them so thin they practically melted and the kids never noticed them), and olives.  I brushed the crust with the olive oil the cheese was packed in before I added the toppings.  I have no pictures of the pizza itself because it was eaten before I had a chance.  I made the kids some traditional style pizzas but everyone wanted to eat my farm-fresh one instead!

Leave a Reply

