Chicken Noodle Soup

I haven’t posted much lately because I spent several days being sick and then my husband did.  I think that all of this Third Coast rain has officially molded us over.  I did make a great, and super-easy glycemic index friendly chicken noodle soup last week that my husband lived on for several days.

I started with a big pot of broth made with a mexican-style chicken bouillon made by Knorr (Caldo con Sabor de Pollo).  Brought it to a boil and added a box of Dreamfields Penne which is lower G.I. than regular pasta (you could also add boil in a bag brown rice instead).  When the pasta was nearly cooked I added handfuls of chopped veggies (carrots, celery and onion) and a can of cooked white meat chicken as well as some bouquet garni.  It was so easy it was almost embarressing to call it “homemade”!

Leave a Reply

