GI Friendly No Knead Bread

No-Knead bread took the world by storm several months ago, but I hadn’t yet tried it. After many failed “bricks” I started successfully making bread a few years ago, but never was really good with the whole-grain stuff so I haven’t made any since going G.I. This recipe is simple enough, I thought I could start experimenting and trying to make it more G.I. friendly without having to worry as much about the chemistry as you do with other bread recipes. For my first loaf, I used half King Arthur’s unbleached bread flour and half King Arthur’s white whole wheat flour. This is how it came out:

My plan is to play with the flour ratio and try to get as much of the white whole wheat into the recipe as possible without destroying the texture. I’ll post the results!

Leave a Reply

